TripAdvisor

 
 

“Great spot for lunch, dessert, dinner”
Reviewed May 29, 2015
This little spot is deservedly busy. After recovering from a fire that burned down their original family bakery and luncheon spot, this hardworking family has started over again. Great for sandwiches, salads, wonderful soups, dinners of Polish specialties, and of course, the nice fresh baked goods. Clean and polite service.

 
 

“More than bagels”

Reviewed May 3, 2015
This is a little place in a strip mall sort of off the beaten path...kind of behind the Holiday Inn Express and across the street from it. Seats about two dozen people or so. The name is deceiving since they serve meals all day. And, yes the bagels are good. So are the muffins and the sandwiches. If you are on the road and tired of restaurants, this is closer to home-cooked. If your travel food budget is limited, you'll find the prices here very reasonable. Staff is friendly and you may find yourself in conversations with the "regular" diners as they appear to be a very friendly group. I will go back when I am in the area.

 
  “Delicious bagels and baked goods”
Reviewed March 25, 2015
I've had a number of items from here and the baked goods are by far the best aspect. It's a struggle not to come here and buy the italian iced cookie they sell when I'm in the area.
 
 

“Very good”

Reviewed January 18, 2015 via mobile
The bagels are fresh and the pastries are fresh and tasty too. Very friendly service. Would go back again.

 
 

“Welcoming and alive diner !!!!!!”

Reviewed October 12, 2014 via mobile
I went in with a great attitude and i was met with one !!!! Family run and coffee was great.... Self serve ( yea!) and lotsa atmosphere!!! Went back 2x in sept... Hope its good for someone else !!!!

 
  Yelp  
  Kristina T. Nov 1, 2009
"Golden Krust Bagels Used to be a little diner in Cohoes, but burnt down. Other family members opened this bagel shop in Latham, very friendly place, great for a bagel on your way to work.
 
 

Frances G., Troy, NY July 4, 2011
Just had lunch at Golden Krust Bagels and ordered their Grilled Reuben sandwich. Wow... what a taste. It was so good it melted in my mouth. The sandwich was extremely filling. I will definitely be eating lunch here more often. The bagels are the best. A great eatery.

 
 

Brad S. Wichita, KS November 12, 2011

God, if there was ever a time I wanted to give some stars for food I haven't tried, it's for that Polish menu of Golden Krust's. As it was though, I just got some coffee and bagels, which are indeed pretty good for a guy just passing through. Sometimes you just need a good neighborhood place to grab a bagel.

 
 

Mark K., Latham, NY January 18, 2013
Awesome. Had the Grilled Kielbasa sandwich. Wicked good. Nice bagel chips on the side. The Mrs. had the tuna melt - she enjoyed it. Nice counter of fresh baked goodies. Staff was very friendly. Nice job. Can't wait to go back for Polish night!

 
 

Daniel H., Waterford, NY January 28, 2013


I am there every Sunday after Church. Food is great.  Goulash awww.....to die for.  And the sweets are good too! The hotties behind the counter (all of them) treat their customers well. One gave me a yogurt parfait for valentines day -  and it was good! Oh yeah, and the bagels are good too!!!! You can't go wrong - just stop in!!!!  

Dan Hines
Restaurant Reviewer

 
  Eugene L., Mechanicville, NY October 12, 2011

Stopped here to grab a quick bite while wasting some time in Latham. I've been here before to grab a bagel but never to sit and eat. The OG owner Ed supplied my Grams bakery in Mechanicville ( Family Bakery ) with all the breads,dinner rolls, cookies, and all the other bake goods, when she was in business so I know what what to expect from their food. The breakfast choices consist of bagels. Bagel sandwiches with your choice of ham, bacon, or sausage with egg and cheese. Or bagels with cream cheese, and they do have a nice variety of cream cheese to choose from. I ordered a bacon egg and cheese on a toasted garlic bagel and my wife ordered a sausage egg and cheese on a toasted sesame bagel, and we both had 2 coffees. The sandwich was really good I thought and my wife said it was one of the best breakfast sandwiches she has ever eaten. If you eat inside just beware that you are going to smell like the bakery for the entire day...not a bad thing but not a good thing if you are going on a interview or something of that importance. I do want to make it back there on a Tuesday night so I can try their dinner as Kristy E mention in her review. The Polish plate sounds fantastic.
 
 

Google

 
 

Isabella Willard

I love this little bakery especially on the weekends, when they have there full breakfast dinner it's great breakfast! I've been going there for years and I've seen ...

 
 

Chris Kellogg

Great place to come, and the service is excellent for the most part, the food is very delicious as well as the pastry's.

 
 

Lexy Thibodeau
a year ago
I love the food.

 
 

DJ LaValley
a year ago

Love the Golden Krust. My girldfriend and I are frequenters and we love the homemade foods.

 
 

Chris Y. Wright
5 months ago

love the salads